Class Central is learner-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Coursera

Graduate Certificate in Computer Science

University of London via Coursera

Overview

Earning a Graduate Certificate of Computer Science from the University of London is an opportunity to develop specialized computer science knowledge and gain essential technical skills as you grow your ability as a creative problem-solver and prepare for advanced studies in the field.
By committing 10-12 hours of online study per week, you can complete the Graduate Certificate within a minimum period of six months to a maximum of five years.

### Programme cost

| Band A countries | |
| ---------- | ---------- |
| 15-credit module (web supported learner) | £441 |
| Module continuation fee (per continued module) | £221 |

| Band B countries | |
| ---------- | ---------- |
| 15-credit module (web supported learner) | £662 |
| Module continuation fee (per continued module) | £221 |

| UK | |
| ---------- | ---------- |
| 15-credit module (web supported learner) | £600 |
| Module continuation fee (per continued module) | £221 |

Syllabus

Course 1: Graduate Certificate of Computer Science
- The Graduate Certificate is made up of four 15-credit modules. You can view full module descriptions on the [University of London website](https://london.ac.uk/courses/grad-cert-computer-science). __[Graduate Certificate in Data Science](https://london.ac.uk/data-science-structure-grad-cert)__ - New data is being produced at an exceptionally fast rate across the world. It’s the role of data scientists to make sense of this information and create accurate predictions, treatments and services tailored to individuals. __[Graduate Certificate in Games Development](https://london.ac.uk/games-development-grad-cert)__ - Gaming is a world entertainment phenomenon. The global games market is currently valued at $137.9 billion; by 2021, it’s expected to be worth $180 billion (Source, Newzoo). This certificate is specifically designed for those who want to be at the forefront of the thriving gaming world, creating software tailored to games development __[Graduate Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence](https://london.ac.uk/machine-learning-and-ai-structure)__ - Machine learning and artificial intelligence are starting to play far bigger roles in our daily lives. They are used in digital assistants that respond to our voices, self-driving cars and adaptive education systems. __[Graduate Certificate in Mobile Development](https://london.ac.uk/mobile-development-grad-cert)__ - Mobile development is a critical application area for computer science. Mobile application development has become a major part of the software industry over the last decade, with established as well as new companies developing thousands of mobile games and utilities. __[Graduate Certificate in Physical Computing and the Internet of Things](https://london.ac.uk/physical-computing-and-iot-grad-cert)__ - Physical computing involves the creation of hardware devices that can sense and act in the real world. __[Graduate Certificate in User Experience](https://london.ac.uk/user-experience-grad-cert)__ - Our daily lives involve complex tasks, requiring interaction with a plethora of computer systems. User experience design is a critical part of the development of these systems. These advancements ensure the interaction between the individual, computer system and the workflow it enables are all fit for purpose. __[Graduate Certificate in Virtual Reality](https://london.ac.uk/virtual-reality-grad-cert)__ - Virtual reality (VR) is the creation of immersive, simulated environments using computer systems. Advancements in technology have now put virtual reality in the hands of the consumer. This has created a demand for people who can develop this software and experiences in this medium. __[Graduate Certificate in Web Development](https://london.ac.uk/web-development-grad-cert)__ - Web development is a critical application area for computer science. Many of the largest technology companies maintain large scale web applications, providing services such as social media, search, advertising and video and audio streaming.

Never Stop Learning.

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.