freeCodeCamp

Free Web Development Bootcamp

via

Class Central is launching a web development bootcamp — free, online, and open to all. It’ll be structured around freeCodeCamp’s web development certification. And it’ll include weekly live streams with technologist Jessica Rose. We’re starting on August 23. Come join us!

How it works

Class Central Study Groups have 3 components.

  • 1. Online Course

    The course we’ll take. This course is provided by freeCodeCamp.

  • 2. Discussion Forum

    Where we support each other as we take the course.

  • 3. Weekly Live Sessions

    Where we chat with guest instructors and other study group members.

Course overview

This Bootcamp is structured around the Responsive Web Design Certification offered by the nonprofit freeCodeCamp. The program is an introduction to web development with no formal prerequisites. It covers: HTML, CSS, visual design, accessibily, responsive design, CSS Flexbox, and CSS Grid. And it includes weekly live streams.

View more details on course page

Schedule Aug 23, 2021 – Nov 15, 2021

  1. Week 1W1

    Monday, Aug 23 – Sunday, Aug 29

    1. 1.1 Basic HTML
  2. Week 2W2

    Monday, Aug 30 – Sunday, Sep 05

    1. 2.1 Basic HTML
  3. Week 3W3

    Monday, Sep 06 – Sunday, Sep 12

    1. 3.1 Basic CSS
  4. Week 4W4

    Monday, Sep 13 – Sunday, Sep 19

    1. 4.1 Basic CSS
  5. Week 5W5

    Monday, Sep 20 – Sunday, Sep 26

    1. 5.1 Applied Visual Design
  6. Week 6W6

    Monday, Sep 27 – Sunday, Oct 03

    1. 6.1 Applied Visual Design
  7. Week 7W7

    Monday, Oct 04 – Sunday, Oct 10

    1. 7.1 Applied Accessibility
  8. Week 8W8

    Monday, Oct 11 – Sunday, Oct 17

    1. 8.1 Applied Accessibility
  9. Week 9W9

    Monday, Oct 18 – Sunday, Oct 24

    1. 9.1 Responsive Web Design Principles
  10. Week 10W10

    Monday, Oct 25 – Sunday, Oct 31

    1. 10.1 CSS Flexbox
  11. Week 11W11

    Monday, Nov 01 – Sunday, Nov 07

    1. 11.1 CSS Grid
  12. Week 12W12

    Monday, Nov 08 – Sunday, Nov 14

    1. 12.1 Review & Projects Overview

Never Stop Learning!

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.

Sign up for free