Class Central Cohorts

Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Macquarie University

Learn with Class Central. Join the cohort to learn together with learners around the world with weekly live sessions and dedicated discussion forums.

When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data.

Schedule Jun 16, 2021 – Jul 20, 2021

  1. Week 1W1

    Wednesday, Jun 16 – Tuesday, Jun 22

    1. 1.1 Welcome and critical information
    2. 1.2 Cleaning and manipulating text
  2. Week 2W2

    Wednesday, Jun 23 – Tuesday, Jun 29

    1. 2.1 Working with numbers and dates
  3. Week 3W3

    Wednesday, Jun 30 – Tuesday, Jul 06

    1. 3.1 Defined Names for working more effectively with data
  4. Week 4W4

    Wednesday, Jul 07 – Tuesday, Jul 13

    1. 4.1 Tables for automating data manipulation
  5. Week 5W5

    Wednesday, Jul 14 – Tuesday, Jul 20

    1. 5.1 Logical and lookup functions
    2. 5.2 Final assessment

Never Stop Learning!

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.

Sign up for free