Is my Class Central profile public or private?

Written by Pat Bowden Last updated on December 17th, 2019

All Class Central profiles are private when created, but you can make yours public so others can see your profile, the courses you have finished and are working on, and all the reviews you have written.


To choose between Private and Public, go to Account Settings. Check or un-check the box under Public Profile, then select the blue Save Profile button at the bottom of the page.


Reviews you have added while signed in to your Class Central account display your username and profile picture. Reviews added when not signed in are marked Anonymous.


The Privacy Policy link can be found in the footer of each Class Central page.

Class Central's Help Center represents our best effort to answer the most common questions new learners face. It may not be completely accurate in every circumstance.

Class Central

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.

Sign up for free

Never stop learning Never Stop Learning!

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.