How does the Add to list button work?

Written by Pat Bowden Last updated on June 18th, 2020

Use the Add to list button to create and add courses to Lists in your Class Central profile. The Add to list button is found when you hover over a course in a table listing. It is also on every course page. You can create up to 25 Lists.


Your Lists can be accessed from the user menu in the navigation bar i.e found under your name dropdown in the top right corner.


Your Lists can be public, unlisted, or private.


  • Public means that anyone can view the List and it may appear in search engine searches.
  • Unlisted means that the List will not appear in searches, but anyone who has the URL can view it. This means you can share your unlisted Lists with your friends by sending them the URL.
  • Private means that only you can view the List when you are logged into Class Central.


Class Central is a search engine for online courses and is not involved with running or scheduling courses. Adding a course to your Class Central Lists does not enroll you in the course with its course provider. Enrollment instructions are here.

Class Central's Help Center represents our best effort to answer the most common questions new learners face. It may not be completely accurate in every circumstance.

Class Central

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.

Sign up for free

Never stop learning Never Stop Learning!

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.