How does the Bookmark work?

Written by Pat Bowden Last updated on December 17th, 2019

Selecting the Bookmark icon adds the course to your Saved Courses list. The Saved Courses list can be accessed from the user menu in the navigation bar i.e found under your name dropdown in the top right corner.


You will receive an email from Class Central when courses in this list are about to open. You can Bookmark any course including finished, not currently available, and archived courses. Sometimes courses reappear (often updated) after months or years of absence. Some courses are eventually discontinued.


Class Central is a search engine for online courses and is not involved with running or scheduling courses. Bookmarking a course does not enroll you in the course. You need to go to the course provider site to enroll. See How do I enroll / register for a course?

Class Central's Help Center represents our best effort to answer the most common questions new learners face. It may not be completely accurate in every circumstance.

Class Central

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.

Sign up for free

Never stop learning Never Stop Learning!

Get personalized course recommendations, track subjects and courses with reminders, and more.